Why would the time and date be reset to default settings if my DrivePro dashcam is not in use for a long period of time?

Category : Setup / Operation
If your DrivePro is not connected to a power source for a long period of time, the internal backup battery will eventually drain.
Therefore, the time and date will be automatically restored to the initial state when you next start your DrivePro.
Is the answer helpful?

Technical Support

If the answer can't help you, you can contact the Tech Support Department

Get started

You have already accepted cookies, but you may still revoke your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings

You have already rejected cookies, but you may still give your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings